Page is loading...
Skip to main content

SMSU Foundation Board

The SMSU Foundation is guided by the work of an dedicated Board of Directors. Elected to three-year terms, the directors are alumni and friends who provide invaluable counsel in fundraising, portfolio management, strategic planning and other matters. With the assistance of many volunteers, the Board of Directors is responsible for enabling the Foundation to meet the long-term needs of the University.

Brad Bacon '92 Photo

Brad Bacon '92

Kristi Mukomela '80 Photo

Kristi Mukomela '80
1st Vice President

Jerry Bly '71 Photo

Jerry Bly '71
2nd Vice President

Cindy Verschaetse Photo

Cindy Verschaetse

Dave Werpy '79 Photo

Dave Werpy '79
Past President

Steve Binder '79 Photo

Steve Binder '79
Board Member

Julie Bleyhl '84 Photo

Julie Bleyhl '84
Board Member

Tyler Bowen '95 and '08 Photo

Tyler Bowen '95 and '08
Board Member

Duane Carrow Photo

Duane Carrow
Board Member

Tina Cartwright '97 Photo

Tina Cartwright '97
Board Member

Jason Hoffman '99 Photo

Jason Hoffman '99
Board Member

Gary Range '77 Photo

Gary Range '77
Board Member

Joe Roers '05 Photo

Joe Roers '05
Board Member

Tom Sahlstrom '83 Photo

Tom Sahlstrom '83
Board Member

Neal Wahlman '75 Photo

Neal Wahlman '75
Board Member

Stakeholder Representative:

Dr. Kumara Jayasuriya Photo

Dr. Kumara Jayasuriya
SMSU President

Back to Top